Feeling sad, stressed or a lack in energy?

Moodpath is an interactive mental health screening program that recognizes symptoms of depression. After a 14-day screening period you will receive a thorough evaluation of your mental health and support for self-help.

Now available for free on the AppStore


Now available for free on the AppStore


Secure and anonymous

Data security is as important to us as it is for you

Requires no sign-up with e-mail or Facebook

Uses state-of-the-art encryption technology

Comply with the strictest data privacy regulations

Complete an interactive self-test

Over the course of 14 days, Moodpath will ask you questions about your physical and emotional well-being. Answering these questions helps you to reflect on your mood and better understand the interplay of your thoughts, feelings, behavior and body.

Receive and understand your results

You will receive a profound assessment of the state of your mental health after the screening. Further material helps you to learn more about your results and potential treatment options.

Improve your mental well-being

Additionally, you will receive a summary of your results as a pdf file that you can share with your doctor or therapist. This will make it easier for both parties to start the initial conversation. If needed, we can connect you with experts in your area.

The science behind Moodpath

We created an optimized screening procedure for recognizing depression, specifically designed for the use on smartphones. The screening was developed in close cooperation with the Division of Clinical Psychological Intervention of the Free University of Berlin in Germany. During the screening, the smartphone will accompany the user in his everyday life for 14 days. This enables the collection of valid data points concerning mental illnesses that require treatment. Moodpath is currently being evaluated in a clinical study at a hospital in Berlin.

Learn more

Traurig, antriebslos, ausgebrannt oder ständig müde?

Moodpath ist ein interaktives Screening Deiner psychischen Gesundheit und erkennt Symptome einer Depression. Nach dem 14-tägigen Screening erhältst Du eine fundierte Einschätzung Deiner psychischen Gesundheit und Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe.

Jetzt kostenlos im AppStore erhältlich


Sicherheit & Anonymität

Wir nehmen die Sicherheit Deiner Daten ernst

Keine Anmeldung mit E-Mail oder Facebook erforderlich

Nutzung modernster Verschlüsselungstechnologie

Wir erfüllen die höchsten Datenschutzanforderungen

Interaktiven Selbsttest machen

Moodpath stellt Dir über 14 Tage Fragen zu Deinem körperlichen und emotionalen Wohlbefinden. Das Beantworten der Fragen hilft Dir dabei, Deine Stimmung zu reflektieren und das Zusammenspiel von Gedanken, Gefühlen, Verhalten und Deinem Körper besser zu verstehen.

Ergebnis erhalten und verstehen

Nach dem Screening erhältst Du eine fundierte Einschätzung zum Vorliegen von Symptomen einer Depression. Buche ein anonymes Gespräch mit einem unserer Psychologen, um mehr über Dein Ergebnis und mögliche Behandlungswege zu erfahren.

Gegen Depression vorgehen

Zusätzlich bekommst Du eine Zusammenfassung Deiner Ergebnisse als PDF-Dokument, welches Du mit einem Arzt oder Psychotherapeuten teilen kannst. Dies erleichtert Dir und Deinem Behandler den Einstieg in ein Erstgespräch. Bei Bedarf vernetzen wir Dich auch mit Experten in Deiner Nähe.

Forschung und Wissenschaft

In Kooperation mit dem Arbeitsbereich für Klinisch-Psychologische Intervention an der Freien Universität Berlin haben wir ein speziell auf die Smartphone-Nutzung optimiertes Screening-Verfahren zum Erkennen von Depressionen entwickelt. Während dieses Screenings wird das Smartphone als Begleiter des Nutzers über einen Zeitraum von 14 Tagen in dessen Alltag eingebunden, um aussagekräftige Verlaufsdaten zum Vorliegen einer behandlungsbedürftigen psychischen Erkrankung zu erheben. Zurzeit wird Moodpath im Rahmen einer klinischen Studie an einer Berliner Klinik validiert.